Boat wanted

Looking for your next project? Need to clear out the shed? Looking for that elusive part? This is the place to post.

Moderators: Alacrity, Rapier

RepentAtLeisure
CMBA Member: 0

Boat wanted

Post by RepentAtLeisure »

Hi all

I'm a newbie on both the forum and to the CMBA and am looking to purchase a boat to get me started so to speak.

I'm not after a major project as a starter...more something that someone else has sweated over!

So if anyone has anything they are thinking of selling on to make room in the garage please Private Message me.

Many thanks.

Paul
:wot:

Healey75

Re: Boat wanted

Post by Healey75 »

Hi and welcome...suggest posting a bit more info on what you want, large /small/inboard/outboard/cost/were you want to use it, etc, boats come up in the club regularly, there's a nice runabout in this months CMBA magazine.

If you are near to Chichester come down to Ivy Lake this Sunday (25th) to say hello and see some club boats afloat. I'll be around the silver camper van or on the water :woo:
Growing up is optional...

RepentAtLeisure

Thanks for the reply.

I guess i am looking for something not too big (16 feet or less?).

I want something suitable for a gentle chug on local rivers, but fast enough to take on some club meets to have some fun.

I don't have a fixed view on inboard or outboard really...I'm so green I need L plates!

I was looking at a Delta until it was removed from sale, but very open in outlook.

I don't think I am brave emough to go aluminium, so would prefer GRP. I am not what you would call technically gifted...hence my comments about wanting a finished project rather than a starter.

Price...depends on how nice I am to Mrs RepentAtLeisure!!!

Thanks.

Healey75

Post by Healey75 »